This Was Supposed To Be Fun


WARFUCK’s new album THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE FUN will be released on May 14th 2018 through LIXIVIAT Records.

The french power duo grindcore band, touring like maniacs around the world since 2012, take dishes out unrelenting, hi-speed blast-beats, intense hardcore breakdowns tight, sick drumming and weird, dissonant riffs.

For their third album, the band has brought their music to the next level and released their strongest work to date with THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE FUN, recorded, reamped, mixed and engineered by Serge Spiga at The Clockwork (Cremation, live sound engineer for Conan, Monolord, Grinding Delemont Festival, Yob, Electric Wizard, Cephalic Carnage…), mastered by Dan Swano at Unisound Studio Nasum, Bloodbath, Millencolin, Incantation, Coldworker, Dark Funeral…), produced by their own new label LIXIVIAT Records. Artwork direction by the tortured soul of Hugo Charpentier (Mauvaise Foi Editions).

This mammoth record, including 15 songs in 23 min, features their strongest songwriting to date – while also delivering their most bone crushing breakdowns yet and terrifying, break neck speed.  Prepare for grinding ear rape…


Warfuck is

Nico on guitar & vocal
Mak on drums & back vocals

(contains 15 songs for 23 min)

01. Back to basics
02. Overrated
03. Médiocrité
04. A grain of sand (feat. Kubine Self Deconstruction)
05. Dopamine & frustration
06. Moins bien
07. Ni rouge ni bleu
08. Sous l’eau
09. Le bon goût (des autres)
10. Broyer du blanc
11. Tout simplement
12. Lixiviat
13. Mastodon & martyr
14. Façon Polza
15. El Bunker